PDA

View Full Version : Emorv's feat and zombify



Razious
03-26-2013, 07:28 AM
Hi all,

I got into a discussion at my LGS last night regarding the interaction between emorvs feat and the gatormen witch doctors zombify.

Say a unit is benefiting from zombify, making them undead and a few die. Can morvana use her feat to bring them back since the individual models are longer benefiting from undead?

I feel the argument could be made that since they still are part of unit that is benefiting from the undead rule they can't be brought back until zombify comes off on the next turn.

Thoughts?

SageofLodoss
03-26-2013, 07:35 AM
Hi all,

I got into a discussion at my LGS last night regarding the interaction between emorvs feat and the gatormen witch doctors zombify.

Say a unit is benefiting from zombify, making them undead and a few die. Can morvana use her feat to bring them back since the individual models are longer benefiting from undead?

I feel the argument could be made that since they still are part of unit that is benefiting from the undead rule they can't be brought back until zombify comes off on the next turn.

Thoughts?

Answered yesterday actually:
https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?149847-Epic-Morvahna-feat-and-zombify

Active turn is what matters. If you put Zombify back on the unit before using the feat, they are inelligible. If you don't, then you can bring them back, regardless of whether Zombify was on them when they died or not.

eliassmith27
03-26-2013, 07:35 AM
Ruled yesterday

https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?149847-Epic-Morvahna-feat-and-zombify