PDA

View Full Version : Simultaneous triggers.



sepher32
03-28-2013, 02:56 PM
Considering the bastion senechal ruling here:
https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?149198-Bastion-Seneschal-(question-1)

Does that change previous rulings regarding simultaneous damaging effects? Example: https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?100212-Overlapping-Caustic-Mists&highlight=caustic+mist

solkan
03-28-2013, 03:07 PM
The application of damage is not a persistent effect subject to the constraints of stacking.

You enter one cloud. Damage is applied. You then enter the second cloud. Damage is applied.

Similarly for being attacked.

Valander
03-28-2013, 03:08 PM
No, it does not change the way damaging effects work, because it's quite simply not the same thing.

Canadianized
03-28-2013, 03:09 PM
It won't, and answers you seek are in the bottom of each thread you posted.
EDIT - double ninja'd

sepher32
03-28-2013, 03:11 PM
Damage triggers from entering or ending can be simultaneous, much in the same way the healing triggers are. So damage is exempt from the rule.