PDA

View Full Version : Geomancy Boosting



maidstonearcher
03-20-2010, 05:10 PM
Hi
Woldwarden Geomancy does not state that the att/dam rolls can be boosted unlike the old mark 1 rules allowing them to cast attack spells.
I know that the new rules allows any 3 point or lower spell to be cast (exceptions self/ctrl area etc.. )but can the beast still boost these rolls ?

Thanks for an answer

TheUnknownMercenary
03-20-2010, 06:04 PM
Yes the Geomancy spell attack and damage rolls can be boosted.

Bladestorm
03-21-2010, 05:52 AM
Models that can spend/be forced to boost can boost any attack or damage roll they make. MK I included a lot of "This roll may be boosted" for the sake of redundancy, while MK II tends to leave it out for the sake of simplicity and thus only brings up the subject when things cannot be boosted.

Ana Su
03-21-2010, 03:17 PM
Does this then mean a Skarlock can cast a 2 focus spell and boost it?

Miguel
03-21-2010, 03:36 PM
no, because a skarlock has no fury :P

vintersbastard
03-21-2010, 04:13 PM
Does this then mean a Skarlock can cast a 2 focus spell and boost it?

It can do so, but it needs Souls for that.

It has neither focus available, nor can it be forced, as Miguel pointed out.