PDA

View Full Version : Stormstrider and repairs



Necrohexel
04-04-2013, 05:14 PM
So I got a stormstrider and went on reading some posts about it and people kept refearing Arlan Strangeways repairing it. Does this mean battle engines are regarded as warjacks? Can I really repair my stormstrider with Arlan? I haven't found a single wording or rule stating they are treated as jacks so I'm kinda confused. Is there any way at all of repairing them?

Crate123
04-04-2013, 05:21 PM
They are not treated as jacks BUT they have a special rule called Serviceable which means that models with Repair can repair them for 1d6 points of damage.
The difference between being counted as a jack and having the Serviceable rule is that other means of repairing/healing jacks wont work, such as bodge.

Falkman
04-04-2013, 05:49 PM
For further reference this rule can be found in the Wrath and Domination books.