PDA

View Full Version : Winter Guard Rifle Corps and Attachment's



brush your teeth
03-22-2010, 12:33 PM
Hi guys,

I'm just looking at Khadors Rifle Corps and can't work out if they can take attachments.


The Rocketeer and Officer & Standard say "this attachment can be added to a winter guard infantry unit" - which to me means they can be attached to the unit 'Winter Guard Infantry' (with blunderbuss')

However in the 'Winter Guard Rifle Corps' the suppressing fire order refers to a Standard bearer.

Does this mean that for purposes of attachments the Rifle Corps count as 'infantry', and as such can take a Rocketeer, Officer & Standard, or is this just a misprint in the suppressing fire order?


Hope that makes sense..

Hjelmen0
03-22-2010, 12:37 PM
Winter Guard Infantry is a specific unit; so only that unit can take the UA's that you mentioned.

The error in Supressing Fire is most likely a copy/paste error, since it was almost certainly copied directly from the Cygnar Long Gunner unit attachment.

luxionmk2
03-22-2010, 12:38 PM
The "Attach - Winter Guard Infantry" is specific to the "Khador Unit: Winter Guard Infantry". The UA will not attach to the "Khador Unit: Winter Guard Rifle Corps".

The Suppressing Fire order, like many abilities in MK2 now, are standardized rules that can be copy-and-pasted to just about any model/unit.

It'll work out when the Rifle Corps get their UA in the future :D