PDA

View Full Version : Hexeris' feat and enemy warbeasts



5thstreet
03-22-2010, 12:47 PM
Hexeris' feat went from this


Feat: Dark Dominion

When a living enemy model is boxed by an attack while in Hexerisʼ control area, take control of it. The model becomes a friendly model. If it is a trooper, it becomes a solo. The model can immediately advance up to 3˝ and can make one normal melee attack, then remove the model from play. The model cannot be targeted by free strikes during this movement. The model cannot be forced. Ignore the effects of lost warbeast aspects during this attack. Dark Dominion lasts for one turn.



To this (1/29):


Feat: Dark Dominion


When an enemy warrior model is boxed by an attack while in Hexeris! control area, take control of it. The model becomes a friendly Undead ICON model. If it is a trooper, it becomes a solo. The model can immediately advance up to 3˝ and can make one normal melee attack, then remove the model from play. The model cannot be targeted by free strikes during this movement. Dark Dominion lasts for one turn.




Now this:


Feat: Dark Dominion


When a living or undead enemy model is boxed by an attack while in Hexerisʼ control area, take control of it. The model becomes a friendly Undead ICON model. If it is a trooper, it becomes a solo. The model can immediately advance up to 3˝ and can make
one normal melee attack, then remove the model from play. The model cannot be targeted by free strikes during this movement. Dark Dominion lasts for one turn.



What happens to a boxed enemy warbeast under this feat?


Going by the most strict wording of the rule, I get control of it with all aspects lost, it moves 3" and makes 1 attack rolling MAT+1D6 and damage P+S+1D6, and no ability to force (because its spirit is out).


What does normal melee attack mean? Does that by itself allow me to roll 2D6 attack and 2D6 damage?


Or do we assume that the part about lost apects and forcing got lost in the changing of the feat during the fieldtest?

Weaselcreature
03-22-2010, 01:03 PM
Interesting...going by RAW, it looks like you just get the 1d6 to hit and damage (plus MAT and P+S, of course).

Normal melee attack means just a standard attack. No *Attacks or Power Attacks.