PDA

View Full Version : Throw Them Over



Dev Null
04-18-2013, 07:44 AM
I was considering a tactic based on throwing one of my own guys over the heads of the enemy, but I went back to read the rules for throw, and now I'm confused. According to my MKII:

"A thrown model moves through models with smaller bases without contacting them"

So a large model can throw another large model over a small model, but can't make the same throw if he's throwing a small model? The bigger something is, the higher you can throw it? ?! !?! Unless the "smaller bases" refers somehow to bases smaller than the thrower? (Makes more sense to me, but it doesn't read that way...)

Am I misreading this? Or is there a ruling that affects this?

Crate123
04-18-2013, 07:57 AM
You understand it correctly.
It doesnt make much sense but thats how the rules work.

Valander
04-18-2013, 08:29 AM
You understand it correctly.
It doesnt make much sense but thats how the rules work.
That is how the rules work, correct.

While most of the time, the rules follow "reality", because it is a game and there are requirements to make it playable, sometimes you will find "unrealistic" situations in the rules.

Locking since answer is correct, and to avoid tactical discussion better suited for faction forums. ;)