PDA

View Full Version : Bulldoze, Side Step and Dragoons



The Buoyancy of Water
04-26-2013, 04:31 AM
Hi all,

So a thought occurred recently (it happens every once in a while!).

A jack with bulldoze charges a dragoon model while under Vlad3's feat, shoving them back a bit through bulldoze. The jack then completes the charge attack, dismounting the dragoon, who is placed somewhere as per the normal dragoon rules. Now, through either triggering side step or sprint, the jack moves into base to base contact with the dismount model.

Does it get bulldozed again?

Cheers,
Dave

markya
04-26-2013, 04:42 AM
No, because a model can only be pushed once per activation, and the dismount is the same model.

I can't see any reason why a second model couldn't be bulldozed though, as sprint is 'at the end of the activation' but still within it, and bulldoze is on movement within activation.

The Buoyancy of Water
04-26-2013, 05:27 AM
Yup the sprint and side step bulldozes have been ruled to work (somewhere...). Just wasn't sure if it was the same model or not.

Thanks for the response :)