PDA

View Full Version : Tharn Blood Pack



x3tsniper
05-21-2013, 12:18 AM
Can they shoot and run the turn that eMorv brings them back to the table? Someone keeps telling me they can, and that there was a ruling on the forum, but I can't make sense of it or find the ruling. Anyone know?

Hug a Gorax
05-21-2013, 01:42 AM
If they are returned by Morvanha's feat they forfeit their action. The ranged attack from 'Assault & Battery' has nothing to do with their action, so it isn't prohibited.

In other words, people see "forfeit action" and instinctively interpret "can't attack" which, while coincident in many cases, is incorrect.

Madbazza
05-21-2013, 01:52 AM
Description of the feat Blood Sacrifice:

"Morvahna immediatly suffers 1 or more deanage points. This damage cannot be transferred. For each damage point she suffers, return one destroyed non-character living Friendly Faction warrior model to play completely within her control area. Place returned trooper models in formation with there original units. Units cannot exceed the number of models they had at the start of the game as a result of Blood Sacrifice. Returned models forfeit ther actions the turn They return to play."

From the Blood Pack card on War room:
" Assault &Battery (order) Before their normal movement, affected models can make one ranged attack, During there normal movement, affected modeld must charge or run. the range attack is made before declairing a charge target".

So you would still be able to make the Assault & Battery attack, as its an order, not an action.

LEJ
05-21-2013, 02:04 AM
Double post.

LEJ
05-21-2013, 02:07 AM
No you cannot shoot and run.

Models brought back by the feat and recieving the Assault & Battery order can shoot as per the order but as they have no action they can't run so they must make a normal advance and then their activation ends.

x3tsniper
05-21-2013, 03:02 AM
No you cannot shoot and run.

Models brought back by the feat and recieving the Assault & Battery order can shoot as per the order but as they have no action they can't run so they must make a normal advance and then their activation ends.


This is what I understood it to be.
If you have to forfeit your action, you cannot run. As part of the assault & battery order, you have to charge or run, but neither option is available.

EDIT: Wouldn't it mean you issue the order, only those that can run or charge actually get to make the shot, and the rest just make a normal advance without shooting since they cannot run or charge?

You could still issue the "order" to charge/run, but that doesn't mean you can actually charge/run.

LEJ
05-21-2013, 03:09 AM
All get to shoot, the only restriction is that those giving up their action cannot run or charge so only advance.

jddilfer
05-21-2013, 03:15 AM
They get to take their shot and then make a full advance on feat turn. Link to relevant thread: https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?84373-Assault-amp-Battery-while-Knocked-Down

x3tsniper
05-21-2013, 03:17 AM
Thank you for the responses and the link.