PDA

View Full Version : Extended Control, Control Spells



Liberator525
05-23-2013, 07:43 AM
Caster A is FOCUS 7 and casts a CTRL range spell such as mobility. Warjack B is 20" away. Is Warjack B affected by Mobility?

I read the errata on extended control range, but I wanted to clarify.

evilaspen
05-23-2013, 07:49 AM
Well if Warjack B was a Hunter then yes.
Extended control range "when checking to see if this model is in the controllers control area, double the area."

Liberator525
05-23-2013, 07:52 AM
Excuse my error. Warjack B does indeed have the extended CTRL area affect. Warjack B is actually a stalker in this case ;)

Falkman
05-23-2013, 08:01 AM
Yes, that's how Extended control range works. CTRL area spells affect models in the caster's CTRL area, and models with Extended control range counts as in the CTRL area when they're up to double the distance away. Thus they can also benefit from CTRL area spells.