PDA

View Full Version : Specialists, Client and Bond



Zoroastre
05-29-2013, 10:49 AM
A question that is cropping up for a tournament I'm organizing.

SR forces you to state clearly all models relations in your list. That includes Client and Bond, to my understanding.

Now if you use Specialists, and you swap a Bonded warjack for another, can you Bond this new warjack (or any other for that matter)? Same question if you put a Client away.

My interpretation is that Specialists are effectively part of the list so if you take out the Bonded warjack, you cannot Bond to a new warjack, because the Bonded warjack is still part of your list. Is that correct?


I.

rydiafan
05-29-2013, 12:44 PM
My interpretation is that Specialists are effectively part of the list so if you take out the Bonded warjack, you cannot Bond to a new warjack, because the Bonded warjack is still part of your list. Is that correct?

That is correct. Both the "Army Lists" and "Specialists" sections of the Steamroller rules specify that all relationships must be noted on your player sheet.

Macallan
06-27-2013, 08:35 AM
I talked with Hungerford. The following is official.

1/ Can I swap a Bokur for another one as long as the Specialist one has it's client noted on the list? So that the end result is that the bokur has a new client.
Yes.

2a/ Can I bond a specialist warjack to a warcaster that has a bond rule with no bond to a warjack in the main list?
Yes.

2b/ Do you have to state in the main list that the warcaster is bonded to a specialist warjack?
Yes.

3/ Can I swap a bonded warjack for another ?
No because this would mean that the warcaster is bonded to two warjacks.

Stormpuppy_Infantry
06-27-2013, 05:00 PM
1/ Can I swap a Bokur for another one as long as the Specialist one has it's client noted on the list? So that the end result is that the bokur has a new client.
Yes.


Macallan, Then it means that it only allow to change Bokur to another Bokur, rather than alt his actual client?

The Captain
06-28-2013, 02:08 AM
Macallan, Then it means that it only allow to change Bokur to another Bokur, rather than alt his actual client?
Bokurs have FA: 2. As long as you don't exceed the legal limit of bokurs, you can put some of them in Specialists and some in the main list and give them different clients. The client of an individual bokur cannot be changed, as per the " all relationships must be noted on your player sheet" rule.

Macallan
06-30-2013, 11:36 AM
Macallan, Then it means that it only allow to change Bokur to another Bokur, rather than alt his actual client?
Correct...