PDA

View Full Version : Exalted Court, grunts?



Rynth
05-30-2013, 07:33 AM
Are the Exalted Guardians grunts?

They aren't named "grunt" so they are probably like unit attachments in that they are troopers, but not grunts. However, being (generically) named wasn't enough to make them characters(ruling (https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?160598-Exalted-Court-characters&p=2037164&viewfull=1#post2037164)) so I wan't t, make sure about their grunt status.

MagnustheJust
05-30-2013, 08:13 AM
I just reviewed their entry in the Garganuans book... The word 'grunt' does not appear in their rules listings in any way, shape or form. So I would assume they are not grunts...


But I have been wrong before, so... yeah.

lobachevskii
05-30-2013, 08:35 AM
Grunts are the basic troopers in a unit. The number of Grunts in a unit is noted on the unit's card.

The unit's card doesn't specify a number of Grunts therefore there are no Grunts in the unit.

Valander
05-31-2013, 06:35 AM
The unit's card doesn't specify a number of Grunts therefore there are no Grunts in the unit.
This is correct.