PDA

View Full Version : cavalry and the +2 to charge attacks



Iixil
06-17-2013, 03:38 AM
ok so wording in war room is "cavalry gains +2 to charge attack rolls." so my questions are:

1. if say a soul hunter succesfully charges a model, does only the first initial weapon on said model gain this +2 bonus or do all initials/mount attacks gain the +2 bonus for that one model.
2. a soul hunter unit makes a charge order. some do not charge 3 or more inches for the charge bonus, do they still get the +2 bonus to cavalry charge attack rolls, just not the boosted damage?

soul hunters are a light cav and these are not impact attacks, just regular cav charges here.

bitmatic
06-17-2013, 03:41 AM
They get +2 to the "charge attack".

A charge attack is a special kind of attack specified in the rulebook. Shortly put, it is the first melee attack a charging model makes on the charge target after having charged at least 3".

so,
1. Only the first attack gets the bonus
2. Only those that moved at least 3" get the bonus

Iixil
06-17-2013, 04:44 AM
perfect thank you.