PDA

View Full Version : Leaching and upkeeps



Apoc2148
06-19-2013, 09:03 AM
This came up in a game I played last night.

The opponent was using skorne (pmorghul) and he had 1 fury on the lock, and 5 on his beasts. He leached in 4, up-kept a spell and then leached in the last 1 fury on his beasts.

Was this a legal move? I was under the assumption that you could only leach once per control phase.

wazatdingder
06-19-2013, 09:05 AM
Not legal.

jandrese
06-19-2013, 09:10 AM
Leaching occurs before upkeeps. Once you are deciding on what spells to upkeep, the leeching phase is over.

Apoc2148
06-19-2013, 09:12 AM
Those were my assumptions as well. Thanks for the input. Lock thread please.