PDA

View Full Version : Stone and mortar Stance + Impervious Wall



Ray Jr
06-20-2013, 09:29 AM
Hi,

Can a model with both Stone and mortar Stance and Impervious Wall (Vilmon from Menoth) sacrifice his action to achieve both of these abilities? So can he move and sacrifice his action and get both?

OR, does he have to sacrifice for each. Like does he have to not move and not attack in order to achieve both?

Thanks

solkan
06-20-2013, 09:36 AM
From page 65 of the Mk II Prime book:

A model cannot voluntarily forfeit something if it is also required to forfeit it. A model cannot forfeit the same thing to multiple effects.

Therefore, you would have to forfeit action to one, and movement to the other.

Ray Jr
06-20-2013, 09:37 AM
Thank you sir

Valander
06-20-2013, 09:37 AM
From page 65 of the Mk II Prime book:


Therefore, you would have to forfeit action to one, and movement to the other.
Correct, and :Buckler: cookie for rule quote.