PDA

View Full Version : Ehaley's feat vs Colossals rules



maomolin
06-22-2013, 11:43 PM
Can eHaley's feat affect Colossals/Gargantuans? (or is her feat considered a control effect by which 120mm nouns are immune?)

solkan
06-22-2013, 11:51 PM
No, her feat is not a "control" effect. In particular note the choice of wording:

... forfeit either their movement or their action, as their controller chooses.

The controller of those models hasn't changed.

grotznif
06-23-2013, 01:23 AM
It's called a control feat by some as its controls the board rather than the model.

TheUnknownMercenary
06-23-2013, 06:41 AM
There is no such thing as a control feat. Using slang terms can cause confusion.

Major Victoria Haley's feat, Temporal Shift, will affected both Colossals and Gargantuans just like any other model on the board. Nothing in the feat allows the Cygnar player to take control of the enemy models, the Cyngar players is just allowed to choose the order in which the other player activates his/her models.

grotznif
06-23-2013, 09:33 AM
My apologise - I will be more careful with my wording in future.


Thanks for the heads up.