PDA

View Full Version : Partial movement & spellward



grotznif
06-29-2013, 11:22 PM
I was playing a game on Thursday and I moved my Warlock 4" forward ( Spd 6) and then declared I was going to target a spell at a unit.

This unit had spell ward and therefore it was an illegal declaration due to the not being able to be targeted.

In this case, as the declaration could not have happened, could have I advanced my further 2" or as I have declared a spell - effectively ending my movement?

Valander
06-29-2013, 11:25 PM
You wouldn't be able to declare casting until you have finished your movement, thus you would have ended your movement. Since you declared at an illegal target, you would have to redeclare at a legal target.

grotznif
06-30-2013, 12:01 AM
Perfect thanks.
That's how we played it but wasn't sure.
Free to close.