PDA

View Full Version : stopping charges



BlueBarren
07-10-2013, 08:07 PM
I don't have the rule book available at this time, but I was under the impression that if you have anything reducing a models speed that that model can't make charge attacks. Is that correct?
If so would that mean that a model under iron flesh wouldn't be able to charge?

Lanz
07-10-2013, 08:08 PM
Completely correct. However, in the case of Iron Flesh, remember that you pay for upkeeps at the start of your turn, so if you want a unit with Iron Flesh to charge, you simply don't pay for the upkeep, activate the unit, then recast Iron Flesh on them again after they've finished their activation.

They can't charge with the upkeep on them, however.

Leo_the_Rat
07-11-2013, 03:29 AM
And to add to that if a model/unit has a reduction in Spd then it can't charge even if it gets a bonus to Spd that is equal to or greater than the penalty (primal page 46).