PDA

View Full Version : Journeyman Warcaster & Backlash



Khador247
07-11-2013, 01:08 PM
Is a journeyman warcaster affected by Backlash like a regular warcaster?

solkan
07-11-2013, 01:25 PM
Disclaimer: This is using the Cygnar Journeyman Warcaster as a reference, because it's not polite to talk about pre-released models. Just in case this is about those other journeyman models...

The Journeyman Warcaster has the following special rules:
Battlegroup Commander, Control Area, Focus Manipulation, Power Field, and Spellcaster.

A Battlegroup Commander can control a group of warjacks. This model and its assigned 'jacks are collectively referred to as a battlegroup. ...


When target enemy warjack that is part of a battlegroup is damaged, its controller suffers 1 damage point.

The Battlegroup Commander ability makes the Journeyman Warcaster the controller of the warjack, and the warjack is part of a battlegroup, so the Journeyman Warcaster takes the one point of damage if one if his/her warjacks is damaged.

vintersbastard
07-11-2013, 01:25 PM
Of course, he controls his warjacks and they are in his battlegroup.

(Nothing in Backlash, or Feedback for that matter, ever refers to "warcasters".)

Khador247
07-11-2013, 01:37 PM
Thanks. I don't own any models with Backlash so I wasn't sure how it was worded.