PDA

View Full Version : Combo strike, charge attack and weapon master



Arakom
07-11-2013, 03:11 PM
So, I was wondering, if I charge an enemy model with Molik Karn, can I choose to use a combo strike instead of one normal attack? If so, do I still get the boosted damage? Still on topic, do combo strike attacks made by Karn get the additional die on damage due weapon master?

Mod_Neldar
07-11-2013, 03:21 PM
Yes.
Yes.
Yes.

Tolteks
07-11-2013, 11:14 PM
When you make a charge attack, you can use a melee attack as your attack, if the model has a * action on it's stat card which is listed as a melee attack/ability, it can be used at the end of a charge.

For boosting / extra dice rules.
When a model makes an attack and an ability / spell / etc causes this attack to be "boosted" you can not able to boost it anymore since it is already boosted, and boosting does not stack.
If it is a rule that states "add extra die" this does stack.

So in short: if 3 rules state add extra die, you add 3, if 3 rules say you can boost the roll, you boost it once.