PDA

View Full Version : How do you re-activate an Intert jack and who can it be done with?



ntDars
07-11-2013, 03:25 PM
Hey guys, question is in the title. Also, can you bring an Autonomous Jack into your Battlegroup or under your control with a Jack Marshall as well? Thanks!

SageofLodoss
07-11-2013, 03:35 PM
Hey guys, question is in the title. Also, can you bring an Autonomous Jack into your Battlegroup or under your control with a Jack Marshall as well? Thanks!

A Jack Marshall who could run that jack normally or a Warcaster that could run that jack normally must get into base to base contact and use their action to reactivate the jack.

If it is a Warcaster who does this, the Inert jack joins their battlegroup. Same with a Jr. Warcaster.

If a Jack Marshall reactivates a Jack, it becomes one of the jacks under their control. Jack Marshall's can't control Colossals, so if they reactivate one, it will become autonomous.

ntDars
07-11-2013, 03:39 PM
A Jack Marshall who could run that jack normally or a Warcaster that could run that jack normally must get into base to base contact and use their action to reactivate the jack.

If it is a Warcaster who does this, the Inert jack joins their battlegroup. Same with a Jr. Warcaster.

If a Jack Marshall reactivates a Jack, it becomes one of the jacks under their control. Jack Marshall's can't control Colossals, so if they reactivate one, it will become autonomous.

Does this work with both Inert Jacks AND Autonomous Jacks? Or only Autonomous?

SageofLodoss
07-11-2013, 03:49 PM
Does this work with both Inert Jacks AND Autonomous Jacks? Or only Autonomous?

This works with autonomous warjacks as well, using pretty much the same thing, with the difference being the language that an inert warjack is being "reactivated" while an Autonomous one is being 'brought under control.'

Also, just so you know, when you bring a jack under control or reactivate it, it forfeits action that turn and can't be channeled through.

ntDars
07-11-2013, 04:19 PM
This works with autonomous warjacks as well, using pretty much the same thing, with the difference being the language that an inert warjack is being "reactivated" while an Autonomous one is being 'brought under control.'

Also, just so you know, when you bring a jack under control or reactivate it, it forfeits action that turn and can't be channeled through.

Cool, so you can basically take control/reactivate a Inert or Autonomous Jack with both the Warcaster or Marshall as long as your B2B and forfeit your action.

solkan
07-11-2013, 06:02 PM
Minor disclaimer: Taking control of an autonomous warjack has additional restrictions that it places on the warjack:

The warjack must forfeit its activation and cannot channel spells on the turn it becomes controlled. Beginning with the next turn, it can be marshaled or allocated focus.

https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?159473-Reactivating-autonomous-warjacks&p=2019892&viewfull=1#post2019892

If the autonomous warjack has already activated that turn, you cannot take control of it.

MikeC87
07-12-2013, 05:50 AM
Also, the warjacks can be turned back on by any warrior model, it doesn't have to be a warcaster or jack marshall. If you did that, they would then be autonomous, and then you can go take control of it with a warcaster of Jack Marshall. (Just incase you don't have a warcaster or jack marshall nearby)

Stormpuppy_Infantry
07-12-2013, 06:31 AM
Also, the warjacks can be turned back on by any warrior model, it doesn't have to be a warcaster or jack marshall. If you did that, they would then be autonomous, and then you can go take control of it with a warcaster of Jack Marshall. (Just incase you don't have a warcaster or jack marshall nearby)

It is about restart furnace for furnace extinguished by knocked down in shallow water. Only Friendly Faction model with either Battlegroup Commander or 'Jack Marshal can reactivate inert warjack.

ntDars
07-12-2013, 08:32 PM
Also, the warjacks can be turned back on by any warrior model, it doesn't have to be a warcaster or jack marshall. If you did that, they would then be autonomous, and then you can go take control of it with a warcaster of Jack Marshall. (Just incase you don't have a warcaster or jack marshall nearby)

When they become autonomous, they can only move and attack? Do they get all their initial attacks as well?

Mr. Golden Deal
07-12-2013, 08:38 PM
When they become autonomous, they can only move and attack? Do they get all their initial attacks as well?
They get to activate normally - they just can't do any of the things that require the expenditure of Focus to do.

Stormpuppy_Infantry
07-13-2013, 03:30 AM
They get to activate normally - they just can't do any of the things that require the expenditure of Focus to do.

Actually they can't allocate focus from any source. They can gain focus, although it is rare ability.