PDA

View Full Version : Rule Update?



x3tsniper
08-02-2013, 11:59 AM
Has there been a change to how models immune to knock down with tough interact when taking a free strike?

Everything I have found on the forum so far says that a model such as a great bear who made his tough roll after taking a free strike, can continue his activation. I was told this was not the case anymore this past Wednesday, and that if you had to make the tough roll, even if successful you stopped your activation. >.>

Can someone confirm/deny this change?

EDIT: Apparently they lied. I have just determined they were quoting the Seneschal card at me which specifically states it ends its activation. >.>

Grimz
08-02-2013, 12:49 PM
You still get knocked down after a succesfull tough roll though yes? which would effectively end your activation unless you had something along the lines of no sleeping on the job.

Valander
08-02-2013, 12:51 PM
Unless a particular ability says otherwise, if you are immune to knock down and pass your Tough roll, you're not knocked down and your activation does not end.