PDA

View Full Version : Does ghostly allow you to charge over obstacles?



TheRoyalKnight
08-02-2013, 12:16 PM
Pathfinder explicitly says that it allows you to charge over obstacles whereas ghostly does not but seems to imply it from the wording. So does ghostly allow you to charge over obstacles?

SageofLodoss
08-02-2013, 12:33 PM
Pathfinder explicitly says that it allows you to charge over obstacles whereas ghostly does not but seems to imply it from the wording. So does ghostly allow you to charge over obstacles?

Ghostly says you can go through terrain without penalty. Obstacles are terrain, and not being able to charge over them is, in effect, a penalty of that terrain. So yes, a Ghostly model can charge through an obstacle. They can even go right through an obstruction as long as they have LOS to their charge target, even though the general rules say you can't move through them.

solkan
08-02-2013, 12:57 PM
For preiterations: https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?124852-Charging-over-linear-obstacles-%28pathfinder%29
https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?108028-ghostly-and-charging

Ghostly ignores the penalty for climbing on top of the obstacle, so the Ghostly model continues its charge advance over the obstacle.
Pathfinder says the charging model gets to charge, so the model with Pathfinder pays the penalty to climb on top and then continues its charge advance.

TheRoyalKnight
08-02-2013, 01:09 PM
Thanks guys