PDA

View Full Version : Outriders and vlad3's feat



misomiso
08-03-2013, 11:43 PM
hello
DO outriders gain sprint if they kill something with their spray on Vlad3's feat turn? Can they spray if in close combat?

Icejack
08-04-2013, 12:20 AM
No offense, but if you read the definition of sprint, it says if you destroyed a model with a melee attack. And the spray is not a melee attack. In answer to your second question yes they can, you can cast spells in melee. Also please keep you questions to one per thread for the rules forum.

AutumnLeaves
08-04-2013, 12:35 AM
Models may make magic attacks while engaged in melee, so they can still Spray.
Their magic attacks are not Melee attacks though, so they will not trigger Sprint (as PG_Icejack has said)

wargolem
08-04-2013, 08:30 AM
Models may make magic attacks while engaged in melee, so they can still Spray.
Their magic attacks are not Melee attacks though, so they will not trigger Sprint (as PG_Icejack has said)

this is correct.