PDA

View Full Version : Gallant Question? Part 2



Abaddon_1
08-04-2013, 08:38 AM
I asked this in the Cygnar Forums and we pretty much have to come here for it, lol. It seems kind of a dumb question but does he get a focus from himself for being Morrowan? Since he is within 3 inch of himself and he is friendly to himself XD... So I'm curious on it, lol.

Canadianized
08-04-2013, 08:46 AM
https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?68102-Gallant
Nope.

Mod_Neldar
08-04-2013, 08:50 AM
When determining the effects of a spell or ability that affects models within a specified distance of a model, the effect is a circular area extending out from the model's base and including the area under the model's base. Unless the spell or ability says otherwise, however, that model is not considered to be within the distance itself.

Accumulator is an ability. Gallant is not within "3 of itself per the rule above.