PDA

View Full Version : Electrical Discharge and CMA



Angrbodr
04-02-2010, 04:46 AM
I was wondering how these rules interacted? The situation was this:
The Stormguard attacked my TFG and used combined melee to split into groups of 2 Stormguard, each attacking a single TFG.

My opponent believes that each member of the cma counts as hitting for the purposes of determining the power of the discharge. I disagree. I believe that since there was only one hit from each of the CMA groups, then it only counts as one model for the purposes of Electrical Discharge.

I thought I would post here to see if there is an official answer or if there are any rules supporting either one of our stances.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Dino-Czar
04-02-2010, 05:09 AM
You are correct in your reasoning. Only the leader of the CMA hits with an attack, so you only get one "+1" per combo.

Agamemnon
04-02-2010, 05:11 AM
There was only one hit. Prime MKII page 62 second paragraph under Combined melee attack. "In a combined melee attack, only the primary attacker actually makes an attack. The other participants lose their attacks, contributing them to create the combined attack."