PDA

View Full Version : Damage Cloud Question



illrede
09-26-2013, 09:16 PM
Well, I searched. "AOE" is too small a word to be searched for, "cloud" is a rulebook quote and I am very tired so I am just asking the question and going to bed; if I walk up to a model and use "Dessicator", does it take damage at that moment, or does nothing happen until its turn whereupon if it moves clear of the cloud on its activation it escapes the effect entirely?

Redscare
09-26-2013, 10:17 PM
No it does not take damage at that moment. The definition of enters requires that the models position change, as the model has not moved it is not considered to have entered the cloud.

Thenmy
09-26-2013, 11:00 PM
Correct. A model must either be out of the cloud and enter it, or it must start within the cloud and end it's activation within it to take damage.