PDA

View Full Version : Death magic and spray



somnicide
09-29-2013, 10:33 AM
Sorry if this has already been covered but my search fu failed.

If alexia1 and 4 risen are all hit by a spray since the resolution for sprays is simultaneous can she assign thos wounds to the models already hit?

Thanks.

solkan
09-29-2013, 10:40 AM
That's subject to the errata'd in limitation:

When this model would suffer damage, you can choose one or more models in this unit that are in this model’s command range to suffer any number of those damage points instead, divided as you choose. If you do, this model does not suffer that damage. A model cannot suffer more damage as a result of Death Magic than it has unmarked damage boxes.

Because that damage is simultaneous, the damage those other models are already suffering is going to limit their capacity to get damage transferred to them by Death Magic.