PDA

View Full Version : Unit formation



Zachnafein
09-30-2013, 12:01 AM
As of last weekend a rules quarrel appeared and challenged a rule that has been used for at least two years. That rule is that when a unit has both a leader and an officer as long as they are in eachothers CMD you get to measure to see if the are in formation from both of them. To clarify leta say they both have CMD 8 and they are within 8 from eachother then you would get 8 beteende them plus 8 on either side giving a total unit formation bubbel of 24".

The rulebook contradicts this and because of that i am asking you, is there a ruling to support this way we do/did it or have we been doing it wrong?

bitmatic
09-30-2013, 12:23 AM
If you have both an officer and a leader model, then the officer is unit commander. When the officer dies the unit leader becomes unit commander.

You can only measure formation from the unit commander.

SunTsu
09-30-2013, 01:08 AM
Practically you played it wrong. ^_^

Zachnafein
09-30-2013, 02:22 AM
Thanks that's all i wanted to know. Ever heard of this concepts before?