PDA

View Full Version : Ghost Walk



Stubbyholders
10-01-2013, 09:22 PM
does Ghost walk mean the model can pass through other models? its seams that its not specific enough to say if this is possible.

Schrödinger's cat
10-01-2013, 09:29 PM
Nope.... that would be incorporeal.

Ghostly - This model can advance through terrain and obstacles without penalty and can advance through obstructions if it has enough movement to move completely past them. This model cannot be targeted by free strikes.

Incorporeal - This model can move through rough terrain and obstacles without penalty. It can move through obstructions and other models if it has enough movement to move completely past them. Other models, including smalled, pushed or thrown models can move through this model without effect if they have enough movement to move completely past it. This model does not count as an intervening model. [...]

onlymeami
10-01-2013, 09:37 PM
Ghost Walk gives you Ghostly - A model with Ghostly can advance through Terrain, and Obstacles without penalty and can advance through Obstructions if it has enough movement to move completely past them. And cannot be targeted by free strikes.

So no where does it state models as SchrCat said that is Incorporeal.

Matthaeus
10-02-2013, 03:30 AM
The rules in Warmachine do exactly what they say. Contrary to your impression, they are very specific. Every key word is a rule term with a definition, including "obstruction" (probably the term that gave you pause).

And the WARMACHINE & HORDES Rules Questions section is the place where you want to look for answers.

The Captain
10-02-2013, 03:53 AM
Also note that models are not Obstacles or Obstructions, both of which are defined in the rulebook.

Valander
10-02-2013, 08:34 AM
Nope.... that would be incorporeal.

Ghostly - This model can advance through terrain and obstacles without penalty and can advance through obstructions if it has enough movement to move completely past them. This model cannot be targeted by free strikes.

Incorporeal - This model can move through rough terrain and obstacles without penalty. It can move through obstructions and other models if it has enough movement to move completely past them. Other models, including smalled, pushed or thrown models can move through this model without effect if they have enough movement to move completely past it. This model does not count as an intervening model. [...]
Correct. And moving to rules forum for bookkeeping.