PDA

View Full Version : Magnus and 4 Renegades



yobtar
04-06-2010, 12:04 PM
In Mk1 you could field 4 renegades if you played in a 2 caster game is that still the rule? And if so does that rule apply when fielding him with Skorne?

Vecilias
04-06-2010, 12:23 PM
well too the extent of my knowledge how it works is that the Renegade has an FA of 2 BUT can only be included in a battle group that includes magnus sooo 2 is the most you ever get unless PP decide its okay to field 2 of the exact same caster
PS. I dont have accses to the cards atm so i may be wrong (but im quite sure the above is the case)

Tarrant
04-06-2010, 12:35 PM
FA is per caster so if you have 2 casters, the FA for Renegades increases to 4. You would still only be able to use them in Magnus' battlegroup though. (Ref: Pg. 40 - WM Prime MKII)

kaapelikala
04-06-2010, 12:44 PM
In Mk1 you could field 4 renegades if you played in a 2 caster game is that still the rule?
And if so does that rule apply when fielding him with Skorne?

Yes to both, Warlocks add to FA just the same as Warcasters. FA increases as the number of casters increases. Haven't got my book/pdf so I can't give you the pages.

yobtar
04-07-2010, 06:12 AM
But because one would be a warlock not a warcaster I just want to make sure that I can still field 4 renegades because I am gonna play it in my nightfall 150 point game.

talonhawk01
04-07-2010, 06:52 AM
But because one would be a warlock not a warcaster I just want to make sure that I can still field 4 renegades because I am gonna play it in my nightfall 150 point game.
Like Kaapelikala said, warlocks add to FA as well. You are allowed 4...actually, if you're playing 150 with 2 warlocks and Magnus, you're allowed 6.

yobtar
04-07-2010, 07:35 AM
I think 150 is still just 2 casters i think 175 is 3 if I am not mistaken