PDA

View Full Version : spells through arc nodes



Hick
04-06-2010, 05:25 PM
When casting a spell through an arc node is the caster the point of origin still or is the arc node the point of origin? for example if orin midwinter has cast null magic within 10 inches of an arc node is the spell unable to be arced through that arc node?

Xylon
04-06-2010, 05:51 PM
As long as the caster is outside the 12" range of null magic, the spell can be channelled through the arc node. The arc node is the point of origin.

hausdorff space
04-06-2010, 05:54 PM
the caster is considered to have cast the spell, but the arcnode is the point of origin.

vintersbastard
04-07-2010, 05:17 AM
the caster is considered to have cast the spell, but the arcnode is the point of origin.

To be precise: The caster is casting the spell.

Valander
04-07-2010, 07:20 AM
The arc node is used for determining LOS, range and direction of the attack's origination. (p. 79, Prime Mk II). The caster is still the, uh, caster.

Nafael
04-07-2010, 06:58 PM
If a spell is meant to stop channeling, it will say "models cannot channel spells." Or a feat for that matter.