PDA

View Full Version : Free strikes vs leaving front arc



skyzanon
04-06-2010, 07:40 PM
I have looked over this a good number of times now and maybe its due to me still thinking in MKI rules. But if an enemy model is still in my models reach range/LoS and his front arc leaves my front arc should I get a free strike. The wording on free strikes in the main book makes me think no, but I just want to make sure on this.

TheUnknownMercenary
04-06-2010, 07:43 PM
No, a model has to leave the melee range of your model, in order for your model to be able to make a free strike. It has nothing to do with front arcs or "turning away" as I believe is the question you are asking.

Valander
04-06-2010, 10:06 PM
Rotating so that a model's front arc is no longer in your front arc does not incur a free strike. Didn't in Mk I, either. Only if the model's base is moved out of your melee range and LOS does it trigger a free strike.