PDA

View Full Version : Primal Shock



parksd70
04-06-2010, 07:47 PM
When it says "base STR" in eDoomie's spell Primal Shock, does that mean a STR bonus like Rage will not factor into the POW of the spell?

I only bring this up because the infamous BattleCollege says you can use rage to augment the attack, but as far as I knew base STR meant the STR in your statline, no matter what's been added or subtracted.

Thanks

TheUnknownMercenary
04-06-2010, 08:04 PM
Base STR or any other stat means the number list on the model's card. There are few rules that change a model's base stat. Stationary is one of those rules which changes a model's base DEF to 5.
Unfortunately Rage does not alter the base stat. It is a modifier that alters the model's current STR stat.
Check out Prime pg 33 and it should be in the HORDES pdf under the heading of Base Stat, Current Stat and Modifiers.