PDA

View Full Version : Machine Wraith question



Xir
04-07-2010, 05:34 AM
I gave this forum a cursory look-through and didn't see this answered, so if I missed it I apologize in advance.

If during my opponent's turn he spends focus and wins the CMD roll to eject my Machine Wraith, can he then activate and move the jack? Could he have allocated focus to it?

Sorry if these seem like easy questions. Thanks!

TheUnknownMercenary
04-07-2010, 05:39 AM
You can activate the warjack, on the same turn you regain control of it, but you have already passed the allocation phase of your turn so you cannot allocate focus to the warjack.

Valander
04-07-2010, 07:12 AM
Remember, allocation happens in the Control Phase, but the check to kick out the Machine Wraith is during the warcaster's activation. Timing is everything. ;)