PDA

View Full Version : Pushing Knocked Down Models?



TotalGee
04-08-2010, 12:21 AM
Can knocked down models be pushed, cant find that they cant in the rules.

Im talking about my battle mages, as they have crit knockdown. Does that mean if I crit I cant push.:confused:

FeignLife
04-08-2010, 12:45 AM
You may indeed push a knocked down model. Nothing' stopping you.

Infact eSkarre makes a habit of it.

TotalGee
04-08-2010, 12:48 AM
Thanks thats what I thought, but wasnt shore after some one told me I cant.

DoktorVivi
04-08-2010, 12:48 AM
You can't slam them I believe, but push is ok.

FerrusManus
04-08-2010, 01:58 AM
You can't slam them I believe, but push is ok.

You can, but they aren't moved by it.

jengland
04-08-2010, 07:53 AM
Can you throw a knocked down model?

brotherscott
04-08-2010, 08:19 AM
Can you throw a knocked down model?


Knocked down models can be pushed and thrown. Knocked down models are not moved by slam attacks, but can be the target of a slam.

Aldarionn
04-08-2010, 08:59 AM
Knocked down models can be pushed and thrown. Knocked down models are not moved by slam attacks, but can be the target of a slam.

But is a knocked down model moved by a push? Last I recall there was an infernal "checking..." on this.

vintersbastard
04-08-2010, 09:40 AM
But is a knocked down model moved by a push? Last I recall there was an infernal "checking..." on this.

You're way behind on that. Mac says (https://privateerpressforums.com/showpost.php?p=202078&postcount=43) pushs work.

Agamemnon
04-08-2010, 09:43 AM
Are there any benefits to throwing a knocked down model other than the auto hit?

jonconcarne
04-08-2010, 09:50 AM
Are there any benefits to throwing a knocked down model other than the auto hit?

you can KD somebody else :)

Agamemnon
04-08-2010, 09:55 AM
So strength test is still taken.

tuttleboy
04-08-2010, 09:55 AM
Are there any benefits to throwing a knocked down model other than the auto hit?

1. Clear a charge lane, 'cause you can't charge across a KD model.

2. KD another same or smaller size base and make 'em both take dmg.

3. It's funny.

KujakuDM
04-08-2010, 10:21 AM
I had a good one with throwing a knocked down sentinal in to a deep water to take it out in one hit.

FiresOfMenoth
04-08-2010, 10:38 AM
3. It's funny.[/QUOTE]

yup my alpha and my ferral in mk1 played catch with denegra.. wasnt that nice of her :P saddly she broke and they had to stop playing

Agamemnon
04-08-2010, 11:38 AM
3. Rotflmao!!!