PDA

View Full Version : Stannis Brocker and cavalry charges



Meestho
11-07-2013, 08:08 PM
I was wondering, does Stannis Brocker allows cavalry charges through other steelheads without having them suffer impact hits?

Thanks

JN

solkan
11-07-2013, 08:18 PM
A cavalry model traveling through another model doesn't cause impact hits.

Replace the first sentence of the second paragraph with the following:
If a charging cavalry model contacts another model during its movement and has moved at least 3 ̋, it can stop and make impact attacks with its Mount (see “Mount,” previous) against all models in the Mount’s melee range.

Note that errata'd rule says "can stop and make impact attacks", not that you must make impact hits.

Edit: Otherwise, Tactician [Steelhead] is one of the dozen plus abilities which allow the charging model to advance through another model (in its case, other friendly Steelhead models) while charging.

Meestho
11-08-2013, 07:44 AM
Great thanks...