PDA

View Full Version : which effects stack?



Vecilias
04-09-2010, 12:05 AM
ive been looking at some of the circle buffs and have been wondering wich effects stack and what exactly are the restrictions?

FOR EXAMPLE!!

If a Feral warpwolf were in Ekaya's control zone and she cast Dog pile

Warbeasts in this modelʼs battlegroup can charge or make slam power attacks against target enemy model without being forced

and regardless of LOS. When a warbeast does, it gains +2˝ movement and gains Pathfinder ICON while resolving that charge or
slam


then if you throw on the the Gnarlhorns animus on the Feral



Target friendly Faction warbeast gains +2˝ movement if it charges or makes a slam or trample power attack. The affected model
also gains +2 on charge, slam, and trample attack rolls. Bounding lasts for one turn.


then if the target had the Blackclads Hunter mark de/buff on them


Hunterʼs Mark is a RNG 10 magic attack that causes no damage. Friendly models can charge or make a slam power attack against an enemy model hit by Hunterʼs Mark without being forced or spending focus. A friendly model charging an enemy model hit by Hunterʼs Mark gains +2˝ of movement. Hunterʼs Mark lasts for one turn.



then the Feral activated then chose +2 SPD, could it then procceed to charge 17"(2+2+2+2+3)?

Hjelmen0
04-09-2010, 12:23 AM
The only things that do not stack are abilities with the same name; for example Cygnar Gun Mages have an ability called Snipe that increases their ranged weapons range, and (some) Cygnar warcasters have a spell called Snipe that does the same. Because these effects have the same name, you cannot "double-snipe" for two times the range.

In your example all the effects have different names, so they will all stack!

Vecilias
04-09-2010, 12:34 AM
SOOOO... does that also mean that snipe(probbaly from Pmagnus) stacks with the mules steam pressure ability?( the one where if you forfite movement you get + 4rng and aiming bonus)

Hjelmen0
04-09-2010, 12:38 AM
Yep, it sure does, since they do not have the same name! Basically that's all you need to remember: "Same Name Effects Do Not Stack" :)

Vecilias
04-09-2010, 12:49 AM
MY GOD!! THE POSSIBILITES!! thanks so much :D

raimius
04-09-2010, 07:04 AM
heh,

hehehe.....

Muhahahaha.

Now I just need to get eKaya and a Blackclad....

Thanks guys!

Fire the Warp-pedo!

Silk8185
04-09-2010, 07:51 AM
"Fire the Warp-pedo!"........... read that completly wrongly.....

its worth keeping in mind that some of the static bonus' given dont stack either, such as Cover, or Concealment, again due to the ruling Hjelmen0 pointed out about abilities stacking.