PDA

View Full Version : Knocked down models cannot give orders



gedditoffme
12-04-2013, 01:23 PM
Found this snippet in the knockdown rules, that they cannot give orders.

Practically, does this have any effect? Does it mean if I knock down the unit leader of a unit it cannot run / charge / shield wall for a turn?

Or is the model allowed to stand up before giving any orders?

Falkman
12-04-2013, 01:25 PM
The model is allowed to stand up (by forfeiting movement or action as normal) before giving orders.

Grey Templar
12-04-2013, 02:01 PM
Practically, it won't stop Orders from being given because they can stand up first.

But hypothetically it could stop orders if for some reason the model couldn't forfeit its movement or action to stand up and had to stay on the ground.

juckto
12-04-2013, 03:46 PM
Activation Timing, step 3 all required forfeiture of movement and action and step 4 issue an order. page 244.

10 charact