PDA

View Full Version : Jack Marshal



Agamemnon
04-10-2010, 06:26 PM
If a jack marshal activates a jack. Can the jack do anything that turn?

Hjelmen0
04-10-2010, 06:54 PM
Jack Marshal (Prime Mk2 pg. 80):
A warcaster, or a ’jack marshal who does not already control his limit of warjacks, can take control of an autonomous friendly Faction warjack. [...] The warjack must forfeit its activation and cannot channel spells on the turn it becomes controlled. The same goes for reactivating inert warjacks:

Reactivating Warjacks (Prime Mk2 pg. 68):
An inert warjack can be reactivated by a friendly Faction model with the Battlegroup Commander special ability, such as a warcaster, or by a friendly Faction ’jack marshal [...] The reactivated warjack is no longer inert, but it must forfeit its activation and cannot be used to channel spells the turn it is reactivated.

brotherscott
04-10-2010, 06:55 PM
Prime MK II (.pdf), page 78, 'Jack Marshal:

"The warjack must forfeit its activation and cannot channel spells on the turn it becomes controlled. Beginning with the next turn, it can be marshaled or allocated focus."