PDA

View Full Version : Marshaled jack slamming



BlueBarren
12-07-2013, 08:30 PM
Are marshaled jacks able to use slam attacks without using focus from a power booster or something? It doesn't say that you can't do it in the jack marshal section of prime (not that that means you can). I'm thinking you can't but I figured I'd check.

Mod_Neldar
12-07-2013, 08:37 PM
The rules let you do only the things listed.

So no, they can't slam without a focus.

sleet01
12-07-2013, 08:45 PM
The section on 'jack marshals specifies exactly what a marshaled warjack can do, outside of advance and make initial attacks:

- run
- charge
- boost an attack or damage roll
- buy an additional attack

Nowhere are power attacks mentioned, so marshaled warjacks may not use the martial benefit to make power attacks. If a drive, Power Booster, or ability on the warjack itself grants the ability to make power attacks then they can, but the marshal benefit itself does not provide that capability.

BlueBarren
12-07-2013, 09:08 PM
K, i figured as much. Thanks for the quick response