PDA

View Full Version : How could that happen...



arides
12-19-2013, 07:29 AM
Finally got a Swamphorror for my small Gatorman pack and stumbled over a curiosity...

On the english card, the Swamphorror was the same as printed in "Domination", but on the translated card it digivolved into "Echi Swamphorror" by gaining chain weapon on its tentacles.

I for myself never trust translated cards, but confirmation would be great.

thanks in advance

solkan
12-19-2013, 07:38 AM
You wrote "on the translated card". Which language version?

arides
12-19-2013, 10:29 AM
Its the german version, but the language wouldn't matter, for the entire rule text of "chainweapon" had correctly been placed there. Its not a translation error, the rule appeared there out of nowhere. ;)

baldrik78
12-19-2013, 10:39 AM
In War Room, Chain Weapon does not appear on the card.

MagnustheJust
12-19-2013, 08:05 PM
Its the german version, but the language wouldn't matter, for the entire rule text of "chainweapon" had correctly been placed there. Its not a translation error, the rule appeared there out of nowhere. ;)

That looks like someone goofed when the cards were printed. Granted a Swamp Horrow with chain weapon would be beyond epically awesomesauce, but alas no - it has not such an option.

Maudlin
12-20-2013, 04:01 AM
It's been passed along, thanks.

Just to confirm, the English version of the rules is the reference version.