PDA

View Full Version : Nemo3's 4th tier benefit



Leo_the_Rat
01-06-2014, 10:40 AM
Under the benefit it states: "During your first Control Phase of the game, warjacks in Nemo's battlegroup are each allocated 1 focus point."

Since it is allocated does the allocation gain a second focus from Finch's special rule: Arcantrik Tuning- When this model's warcaster allocates 1 or more focus points to a warjack in this model's command range, the warjack is allocated 1 additional focus point.

I guess my question boils down to is the free allocation coming from Nemo or is it coming from someone/where else?

Crate123
01-06-2014, 10:51 AM
It sounds like its free focus appearing out of thin air, there is no rule that a jack can only be allocated by its controller.

Mod_Neldar
01-06-2014, 10:59 AM
It comes from the tier benefit, not from Nemo.

Mr. Golden Deal
01-06-2014, 11:58 AM
It sounds like its free focus appearing out of thin air, there is no rule that a jack can only be allocated by its controller.
Just look at Power Booster for confirmation of this.

The tier benefit doesn't specify that Nemo is allocating focus, just that the warjacks are allocated focus.