PDA

View Full Version : Pursuit vs Admonition?



oconnor0
01-09-2014, 10:05 AM
If I have cast Pursuit on an enemy model that has Admonition on it, what happens when a model in my battlegroup charges the Admonition target & it Admonitions away?

My first thought was the charge succeeds so my model can Pursuit after it. If so, would it still get the charge bonus?

However, I think that a recent ruling says that Pursuit only triggers off normal movement so I wouldn't be able to follow.

What is correct?

Istarune
01-09-2014, 10:14 AM
Pursuit triggers off of normal movement made during the target's activation.

Admonition is normally an out of activation movement.

If you force an enemy model to trigger Admonition during THAT model's activation(via Counter Charge or the like), I believe the answer is still no.

Normal movement is only movement that occurs as part of the movement phase.

Stormpuppy_Infantry
01-09-2014, 10:44 AM
https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?184550-Pursuit-vs-Butcher3&p=2401160&viewfull=1#post2401160

Admonition is not normal movement of the model so it does not trigger Pursuit.

oconnor0
01-10-2014, 08:18 AM
I read Pursuit & noticed it does trigger off advances made during the target model's activation so obviously it wouldn't trigger off Admonition since that isn't during target model's activation.

Valander
01-10-2014, 09:34 AM
https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?184550-Pursuit-vs-Butcher3&p=2401160&viewfull=1#post2401160

Admonition is not normal movement of the model so it does not trigger Pursuit.
This is correct, and contains a link to a note that there will be a future erratum later in that thread (this one missed the deadline).