PDA

View Full Version : Stacking Tiers - Possible?



Orodereth
01-10-2014, 08:09 AM
Hello,

During some downtime I was theory crafting and found a way for a caster (P.Vyros - Retribution of Scyrah) to fulfill both of his released tiers to tier 4 with one list at 50 points.
It looks like this:

P. Vyros

2 Griffon
2 Manticores
2 Dawnguard Sentinels, 2 UAs, 1 Soulless Escort
1 Min Destors

2 Acanists
1 Destor Thane

This set up apples for both tier lists, for both tier 4 benefits. Now, do I have to pick one tier, or are these bonuses cumulative and I get to play with both at once?

Crate123
01-10-2014, 08:11 AM
You have to pick one.
The driscription in Prime is pretty poor, I will give you that and it could easily be read like you want to.

Mod_Redphantasm
01-10-2014, 08:11 AM
You may only select one tier to build a list around.

Orodereth
01-10-2014, 08:27 AM
I understand that using only 1 tier is the norm in play.
For many tournaments there is an option for tiers, and there is only 1 thing to fill out for one tier.
As Crate123 puts it though, the wording of tiers is not the strongest, and from Prime and Forces book it can be read to stack.
Shouldn't creative list building be encouraged? :P

Crate123
01-10-2014, 08:34 AM
Im going to use a dangerous word here. Its the intention that you only use 1 theme force at a time.
Creative list building is good but this is not the intent.
I dont think there has been a ruling though so I hope someone with more knowledge chimes in.

DarkLegacy
01-10-2014, 08:38 AM
When you build a list, even if it follows multiple Theme Forces, for an event, you have to pick one Theme Force to use before the event and not change it at all during the event.

Valander
01-10-2014, 09:31 AM
You can only use one theme force (or mercenary contract) when building a list.