PDA

View Full Version : Wrastler Shenanigans



Asa
01-11-2014, 09:41 AM
A friend of mine insists that if the Blackhide Wrastler does his Star Attack Deathroll AFTER his other initials it gets around the giving up of the initials to perform the attack.

Is this wrong?

rydiafan
01-11-2014, 09:49 AM
Is this wrong?

Yes it is. There is literally NOTHING in the rules to support his stance.

When a model performs its combat action it chooses either to make all initial melee attack, all initial ranged attacks, or a special attack. "Make all initial melee and then make a bonus special attack because why the heck not?" is not a valid combat action.

Maybe he's used to models with Grab & Smash.

Asa
01-11-2014, 09:50 AM
Thanks for the confirmation. Thought I forgot how to play for a sec.