PDA

View Full Version : Flag and model moved by a throw



Killy
01-11-2014, 02:32 PM
0/ The initial situation is the following :
https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-rogXdKXWVxE/UtG_x8yEswI/AAAAAAAAAqA/n7BxxpYBvDI/s144/Initial%2520situation.jpg

A carnivean performs a double hand throw on a Dire troll Blitzer and targets the Dire troll Bomber, the latest being in contact with a flag. The flag is inbetween the two troll models. Ofc, we consider that the Carnivean rolls successfully the attack roll against the Blitzer, the force check, and the attack roll on the Bomber as per the double hand throw rules.

/ Solution A :

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-xAHGdiOY2Bc/UtG_w_HoxpI/AAAAAAAAAqA/BKA7VbrHbV8/s144/DHT%2520Solution%2520B.jpg

According to the following threads : https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?160092-SR2013-flags-and-slamming and https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?14793-Immobile-and-Least-Disturbance&p=1304019&viewfull=1#post1304019, I consider that :
- The Blitzer is moved in straight line to the Bomber, but with the least disturbance rule applied to the flag which is immobile and can't be moved or placed, it's the Blitzer which is placed as per the above drawing
- The double hand throw's damage on the Blitzer is resolved with 2 dices + an additional die since it contacted with the Bomber.
- Both Bomber and Blitzer are knocked down

/ Solution B :

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-yaCfQDfRfUQ/UtG_wwleYwI/AAAAAAAAAqA/27s4ZeaQroU/s144/DHT%2520Solution%2520A.jpg

- The Blitzer is moved in straight line to the Bomber, but does not have enough movement to pass the flag. The Bomber stops B2B with the flag.
- The Blitzer is KD, and the damage roll is resolved with 2 dice. The contact with the flag, which is not an obstruction, does not confer an additional dice.
- The Bomber is not contacted.

/ Solution C :

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-58-plr2OlNI/UtG_xNscnEI/AAAAAAAAAqA/lQb9Ndcy7OA/s144/DHT%2520Solution%2520C.jpg

This was my opponent solution, but the beforementioned thread makes it not a valid solution. I'll post it here anyway

- The Blitzer is thrown to the Blitzer normally and suffers all effects described in the Being Thrown paragraph (ie both KD, additional die for the damage roll on the Blitzer)
- As per least disturbance rule, the flag is moved as per the drawing




Which solution is the right one ?

rydiafan
01-11-2014, 02:38 PM
Solution A.

Valander
01-11-2014, 02:41 PM
Solution A.
Yarp.

(10 chars)

Killy
01-11-2014, 02:58 PM
Thanks a lot for the quick answer !

SunTsu
01-11-2014, 05:57 PM
Obviously, it applies also to slams.

My related question is if it applies the same way to pushes.

I suppose also that if the incorporeal model is not immobile than less disturbance should be applied to incorporeal one...

Mr. Golden Deal
01-11-2014, 06:14 PM
Obviously, it applies also to slams.

My related question is if it applies the same way to pushes.

I suppose also that if the incorporeal model is not immobile than less disturbance should be applied to incorporeal one...
It's not really all that related since pushes aren't governed at all by the rule of least disturbance. Either you can get entirely through the :Incorporeal: model or you can't.