PDA

View Full Version : Tide of War & Warpath - timing?



Kirin
01-12-2014, 03:18 AM
Greetings aces

In the last game, Kromac vs. eVyros, there came up a game deciding rules interaction. What does trigger first? Tide of War or Warpath? It was the Circle players turn. He killed a Retribution model which simultanously triggers Warpath and Tide of War. Who gets to move first? The wording on the trigger is excactly the same: 'model destroyed' and 'immediately after attack is resolved'.




Cheers

Kirin

Etologi
01-12-2014, 03:21 AM
Active player first. Its in the timing appendix, the most important pages in the book.

Kirin
01-12-2014, 04:10 AM
Yup - got it - in my case it's under 'Attack Main Sequence 12b/c' - thanks for pointing out!