PDA

View Full Version : crippled systems and chain attacks



wonderboy84
01-12-2014, 02:04 PM
Hi folks

A situation arose today where I had a seether with both arms crippled, it hit withboith initials triggering the chain attack and I choose to do ahead butt. At this point we stopped to check rules and somebody pointed out there was a ruling made that crippled systems can still trigger chain attacks but cannot participate in the attack I.e for 2 hand throws etc.

Can somebody please clarify the correct ruling

Many thanks

Mr. Golden Deal
01-12-2014, 02:06 PM
It's not a 'ruling', it's part of the core rules. Check the section on crippled weapon systems in Prime.

Also, there's no such things as "can trigger chain attacks but cannot participate in the attack" - models with crippled weapons that are required for the chain attack can't trigger the chain attack.

Crate123
01-12-2014, 02:09 PM
You cant make chain attacks with the Seether if either of its arms are crippled. There are no rulings that change this.