PDA

View Full Version : Cannot be knocked down and forfeiting.



Madbazza
01-13-2014, 04:07 AM
I have been asked to get this verified, as there is a large amount of confusion at the local club, snd amoungst a few players at the local tournament scene.

A press ganger is fails his tough roll, and gets knocked down. But a ability confared by another solo in the army prevents him from being knocked down.

Will the press ganger still need to forfeit movement or action?

Some people thonk the answer is yes, despite the fact the press ganger "cannot be knocked down".

I have tried to avoid this debate, but as press ganger im now not able to.

Cheers all.

Mod_Neldar
01-13-2014, 04:15 AM
No.

The only time you have to forfeit movement or action instead of being knocked down is in the case of throws (and maybe slams).

Grogspar keeping the Press Ganger standing after a Tough roll has nothing to do with throws.

Madbazza
01-13-2014, 04:27 AM
Cheers Neldar.

The Captain
01-13-2014, 05:38 AM
No.

The only time you have to forfeit movement or action instead of being knocked down is in the case of throws (and maybe slams).
Yes. And even this restriction only applies if the model is thrown and slammed on its own turn before it has activated that turn.